The current architecture has 4 types of nodes

  • Beacon
  • Monitoring
  • Relay
  • User (Producers + Consumers)

A cluster operator is responsible for running managing the beacon, monitoring and relay nodes. Users of the network need to simply run and manage a user node.



The beacon node is similar to seed nodes or bootstrap nodes in other networks. It is the initial touchpoint using which a user discovers the other nodes in the network.


The relay nodes form the core of the network and are responsible for propagating information from one user to the others. They are ideally distributed across different regions to have low latency with users.

Hardware Requirements

Node Type vCPU Memory Disk space
Beacon 0.5 1 GB < 1 GB
Relay 1 1 < 1 GB